Sketchbook Stuff, First Installment

I’m trying to work in my sketchbook more – to focus less on creating final products, and more on the process, refining skills and generating ideas.  My friend Steve and I always say that we just want the final product to be done once we see it in our heads, but we both know that’s not the case!  Hopefully doing studies and free-association and doodling will help me come up with some good stuff. Ideally I will be putting stuff here every day but knowing me that probably won’t be the case. But I can always try! ❤

Yesterday I cooked some white chicken chili and sliced up an avocado to eat with it.  I fell in love with the perfect, round little pit once I opened the fruit up, so I decided to poke at it and draw it.  This is a 40-minute sketch with part of the pit casing peeled off.

Published in: on April 16, 2010 at 2:27 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fienemannroad.wordpress.com/2010/04/16/sketchbook-stuff-first-installment/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Good idea! It looked like a heart for a second, I was like whoa, gothy. Gothily delicious.


Leave a Reply

