Painting time!

I do non-digital, non-watercolor artwork, too!  I used to HATE painting until I figured out a completely obsessive-compulsive way to do it:  mix up colors at random, save them in jars and give them funny names (with the “recipe” for the color on the label), and then just do flat semi-abstract quasi-kawaii paintings on canvas board.

This is my first full acrylic painting in a long time.  I call it “Bubbleclops.”  It’s also for sale at my Etsy shop here!

Published in: on June 1, 2010 at 6:09 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fienemannroad.wordpress.com/2010/06/01/painting-time/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. ALEX. ALEX!!!! Gah you’ve improved sooo much!!! I’m digging your new stuff! 😀 Let’s draw again together, you’re my inspiration, senpai. 🙂

    • LENA I THOUGHT U WENT AWAY BUT UR BAAAACK!!!! I miss you so much!!


Leave a Reply

